In Fall of 2023, we hosted regional roundtable discussions throughout the state designed to learn and co-create regional identities and initiatives within the Eat Local First platform to highlight the people, places, and flavors to be shared and experienced in Washington.

Thank you for joining us in conversation around the needs and opportunities for local food communities that exist in the diverse regions of Washington, and how you, your business, or your organization can tap into and leverage the resources available from Eat Local First.


Here are the links and tools we mentioned during our roundtables:


Here are the documents and resources that we created together, and were shared in our conversations:

Coastal: Grays Harbor, Pacific
Thursday, 11/2/2023 @ 2:00 PM:
Recording | Jamboard

Southwest WA: Clark, Cowlitz, Skamania, Wahkiakum
Thursday, 11/2/2023 @ 6:00 PM
Recording | Jamboard

Islands: San Juan, Island Counties
Friday, 11/3/2023 @ 1:00 PM
Recording | Jamboard

South Sound: Lewis, Mason, Pierce, Thurston
Tuesday, 11/7/2023 @ 10:00 AM
Recording | Jamboard

General: Open to all stakeholders
Wednesday, 11/8/2023 @ 6:00 PM
Recording | Jamboard

Peninsulas: Clallam, Jefferson, Kitsap
Thursday, 11/9/2023 @ 3:00 PM
Recording | Jamboard

North Sound: King, Snohomish
Friday, 11/10/2023 @ 10:00 AM
Recording | Jamboard

Southeast WA: Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Garfield, Whitman
Monday, 11/13/2023 @ 10:00 AM
Recording | Jamboard

Northwest WA: Skagit & Whatcom
Monday, 11/13/2023 @ 6:00 PM
Recording | Jamboard

Northeast WA: Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens
Thursday, 11/16/2023 @ 10:45 AM, In-Person at the Farm & Food Symposium
Jamboard

South Central WA: Benton, Franklin, Kittitas, Klickitat, Walla Walla, Yakima
Friday, 11/17/2023 @ 3:00 PM
Recording | Jamboard

North Central WA: Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Okanogan
Monday, 12/4/2023 @ 10:00 AM
Recording | Jamboard

Northeast WA: Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens
Monday, 12/4/2023 @ 2:00 PM
Recording | Jamboard

General: Open to all stakeholders
Wednesday, 12/6/2023 @ 10:00 AM
Recording | Jamboard

North Sound 2: King, Snohomish
Friday, 12/8/2023 @ 10:00 AM
Recording | Jamboard